Salar Saeed Mansion
Salar Saeed Mansion was built during the reign of Naser al-Din Shah Qajar (1831-1896). The house was originally built for Molla Lutfollah Sheikh-ol Eslam. After his death, his heirs split the house into two parts and sold each part separately. Stone, brick and wood have been used in the construction of this Qajar monument which has a gable roof. A unique feature of this mansion is its basement, which has a dome-shaped ceiling with colorful decorations and a large pool (Howz). The stained glass windows of this house are made from 42 thousand pieces of colorful glass. The house is the location of the Sanandaj Museum.